Your expectations,
our commitments

Your satisfaction
at the heart of our requirements

Expertise

With deep and up-to-date knowledge of law, practice and case law combined with extensive and longstanding experience in the field of intellectual property law, SEDIN has the necessary expertise for the best possible care of your interests.

Targeted and effective actions

In order to provide you with the best possible protection of your intellectual property assets at the lowest possible cost, we establish a tailor-made action plan by defining the priorities for protection. Our goal? To protect and defend you while staying in your budget.

Customer orientation

At SEDIN, you benefit from legal advice tailored to your company's projects and your sector of activity. With a culture of service and a human-sized structure, we are responsive and flexible to meet your demands in the interest of developing your business.

Local approach and simple communication

We promote a close relationship with our clients and partners, with a view to benefiting from the regional know-how. We consider proximity and trust as a performance lever. We provide clear, direct and rapid answers to your questions. The emphasis is placed on personalised communication fostering the development of constructive partnerships. We keep you regularly informed of the progress of your files.

Transparency

We favour open, direct and transparent communication with our clients. We offer services tailored to your needs and at a fair price, according to a fixed price policy (communicated on request). We inform you of our fees before we provide our services.

Confidentiality

SEDIN respects a strict code of ethics, including full confidentiality of all information that is provided and not taking over representation in case of a conflict of interest. On request, we provide a non-disclosure agreement which sets our commitments.

SEDIN, your intellectual property experts

Our team is composed of experienced, multilingual practitioners and experts in intellectual property rights. Our lawyers, paralegal and members of the administrative and accounting team are available to answer your questions.

INTERNATIONALLY, OUR PARTNERS AT YOUR SERVICE

OUR PARTNERSHIPS ABROAD

We work with a global network of intellectual property firms. We can therefore advise you, protect and defend your rights when you enter a new market in any country in the world.

Our local partners are selected on the basis of their expertise, their competitive rates and their responsiveness.

OUR HISTORY

SEDIN is a family business, founded in 1976 in Geneva.

Over the years, SEDIN has diversified its services in the field of protection and defence of intellectual property rights. Its client base has expanded in Switzerland and abroad as well as to new sectors of activity.

Today, SEDIN continues to develop. Its knowledge of the Swiss market, the ecosystem of the Lake Geneva region and the industries that make it up, as well as its active participation in professional associations and Chambers of Commerce, enable it to understand and respond to the current needs of local clients. Its well-developed international network and the recognition of its services by foreign clients have given it a growing reputation in its field of expertise.

Vos attentes,
nos engagements

Votre satisfaction
au coeur de notre exigence

Expertise

Grâce à une connaissance approfondie et actualisée des lois, de la jurisprudence et de la pratique en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et au bénéfice d'une expérience de longue date dans ce domaine, SEDIN a l'expertise nécessaire pour défendre au mieux vos intérêts.

Des actions ciblées et efficaces

Afin de vous fournir une protection optimale de vos actifs de propriété intellectuelle au moindre coût, nous établissons un plan d'action sur mesure en définissant les priorités de protection. Notre but ? Vous protéger et vous défendre en respectant votre budget.

Orientation client

Chez SEDIN, vous bénéficiez d’un conseil juridique personnalisé en fonction des projets de votre entreprise et de votre secteur d'activité. Ayant une culture du service et une structure à taille humaine, nous sommes réactifs et flexibles pour répondre à vos demandes dans l'intérêt du développement de vos activités.

proximite et Communication simple

Nous favorisons une relation de proximité avec nos clients et nos partenaires, dans un souci de mise en valeur du savoir-faire régional. Nous considérons la proximité et la confiance comme un levier de performance.
Nous apportons des réponses claires, directes et rapides à vos questions. L'accent est mis sur une communication personnalisée, favorisant le développement de partenariats constructifs. Nous vous informons de manière régulière sur l'avancée de vos dossiers.

Transparence

Nous favorisons une communication ouverte, directe et transparente avec nos clients. Nous offrons des services adaptés selon vos besoins et à un prix juste, selon une politique de prix fixes (communiqués sur demande). Nous vous informons de nos frais avant de fournir nos services.

Confidentialité

SEDIN respecte un code d'éthique strict incluant une confidentialité absolue sur toute information qui lui est communiquée ainsi que le désistement en cas de conflit d'intérêts. Sur demande, nous fournissons un contrat de confidentialité formalisant nos engagements.

SEDIN, vos experts en propriété intellectuelle

Notre équipe est composée de praticiens expérimentés, multilingues et experts en droits de la propriété intellectuelle. Nos juristes, paralegal et membres de l’équipe administrative et comptabilité sont à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

A l’international, nos partenaires à votre service

Nos partenariats à l’étranger

Nous collaborons avec un réseau mondial de cabinets spécialisés en propriété intellectuelle. Nous pouvons ainsi vous conseiller, protéger et défendre vos droits lorsque vous entrez sur un nouveau marché dans tout pays du monde.

Nos partenaires locaux sont sélectionnés en fonction de leurs expertises, de la compétitivité de leurs tarifs et de leur réactivité.

Notre histoire

SEDIN est une entreprise familiale, fondée en 1976 à Genève.

Au fil des années, SEDIN a diversifié ses services dans le domaine de la protection et de la défense des droits de propriété intellectuelle. Sa clientèle s’est élargie en Suisse et à l’étranger ainsi qu’à de nouveaux secteurs d’activité.

Aujourd’hui, SEDIN continue de se développer. Sa connaissance du marché suisse, de l’écosystème du bassin lémanique et des industries qui la composent, ainsi que sa participation active au sein d’associations professionnelles et Chambres de Commerce lui permettent de comprendre les besoins actuels de la clientèle locale et d’y répondre. Son réseau international développé et la reconnaissance de ses services par la clientèle étrangère lui confèrent une réputation croissante dans son domaine d’expertise.